burger king not vegan
by disgruntled vegan
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 at 2:21 PM
remember the big deal abuot burger king have vegan burgers? well it's NOT TRUE.
don't know what happened, but i thought the burger king veggie burger was vegan. maybe it just USED to be? but it's DEFINITELY NOT now. and they conveniently don't have a way to complain unless you want to call:
Contact the Burger King Corporate Office:
5505 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami FL 33126
Corporate Headquarters (305) 378-3000
Marketing/Advertising (305) 378-7200
Donations/Charitable Contributions (305) 378-7096
Consumer Relations (305) 378-3535
(Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m. ET)
Communication with Burger King Corporation is not accepted via e-mail.
BK VEGGIE® BURGER
Vegetables (Mushrooms, Water Chestnuts, Onions, Carrots, Green Bell Peppers, Red Bell Peppers, Black Olives), Textured Vegetable Protein (Soy Protein Concentrate, Wheat Gluten, Water for Hydration), Egg Whites, Cooked Brown Rice (Water, Brown Rice), Rolled Oats, Corn Oil, Calcium Caseinate, Soy Sauce (Water, Soybeans, Salt, Wheat), Onion Powder, Corn Starch, Salt, Hydrolyzed Corn, Soy, and Wheat Protein, Yeast Extract, Natural Flavors from non-meat sources, Sugar, Soy Protein Isolate, Spices, Garlic Powder, Dextrose, Jalapeño Pepper Powder, Celery Extract. Contains: Soy, Wheat, Milk and Egg. This is NOT a vegan product.
| TITLE | AUTHOR | DATE |
|---|---|---|
| The band The Queers | me | Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 at 9:57 AM |
| For every animal that you don't eat.... | Janus Christ Ashley | Friday, Aug. 26, 2005 at 1:12 AM |
| better still... | another vegan | Friday, Aug. 19, 2005 at 10:08 AM |
| It *is* a meatless alternative. | tastes good, too | Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005 at 11:29 AM |
| boooo | boooooooo | Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 at 3:21 PM |